New July Series! H☼T Topics

me new houseIf you have been following me on my social media handles (Snapchat, Facebook, Instagram), you may be aware that the months of May and June were quite BUSY in my life! However, this was all for a VERY good reason… which is why I will now be able to put much more time into Jillian Redefining Wellness and content for all of you enjoy. AND I am now able to offer online counseling/therapy services to residents of Illinois! If you have not been keeping up with me… please read my previous post!

With more time to commit to Jillian Redefining Wellness, I am excited to jump into my next series called H☼T Topics. There tend to be some topics that we shy away from and think that they are too controversial, accusatory, or confrontational to cover… but here is the problem with this…

Avoiding tough/”hot” topics is UNLOVING.

Our culture has turned completely confrontation-phobic. We cannot say anything that MIGHT offend someone because we don’t want someone to get mad at us or think that we are judgemental. Here is the thing… withholding truth from someone is doing them a disservice. There will surely be awkwardness… your heart may be beating out of your chest… someone may get upset… disagreement may occur… but at least awareness is accomplished. Truth brings people out of the darkness of ignorance and into the light of being able to do something to make positive change. Truth provides opportunities.

This is why I am going to do this series! We will discuss mental health diagnoses, relationships, marriage, weight and fitness, food, and faith. I am excited to not only be covering these topics on my blog… but to also provide LIVE streaming video opportunities. I will be utilizing Facebook Live Stream and Periscope (find me… name is @jillnewk). Be sure to join me LIVE or if you miss me, watch the replay! In fact check out the one I did for this series earlier today on Facebook! Make sure to leave questions in the comments!

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fjillian.newkirk.7%2Fvideos%2F10100291318478644%2F&show_text=0&width=400

Thank you for your time and I look forward to covering these tough, but necessary, topics over this month to help you to thrive! Feel free to comment below with your questions or thoughts!

 

2 thoughts on “New July Series! H☼T Topics

Leave a Reply

