Tasty Tuesday: Holiday Meatloaf

Meatloaf is one of those foods that resonates as comfort food… but I will be honest to say that I am not a big fan of the stereo-typical, traditional meatloaf. So because my hubby has a warm place in his heart for it, I decided to find a way to recreate it in a way that would be more enjoyable for me.

I think I did it with this simple and festive recipe! I figured I would share it with you all now due to being in the midst of the holiday season! So here is my Holiday Meatloaf recipe!

Ingredients
2 lb ground turkey
1 box stuffing (whatever flavor you prefer; these days we are all about gluten free!)
1/2 c cranberries
1 t sage
S&P to taste
3 cloves garlic, minced
1 shallot, minced
1 1/2 c chicken stock
2 eggs

Directions
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.
Get a big glass bowl and add all of the ingredients.
Dig in with your hands and mix it up!
Put the mixture into a sprayed 9×13 pan
Cook for 30 minutes!

SO SO EASY!
BUT WAIT! There is an alternative preparation!

Instead of adding the cranberries inside of the meatloaf, you can make a sauce of them and serve it on top of your meatloaf slices. We are BIG sauce fans around here and prefer the cranberries on top as opposed to gravy. Just add a 1/4 cup water to the cranberries and a tablespoon of honey and cook them until they start to burst and create a sauce. Serve on top of the meatloaf!

 

 

Leave a Reply

